In Stock now and ready to ship!

Piping Centre “Green Book” Volume 1 with Web Videos



Piping Centre "Green Book" Volume 1 with Web Videos
(Formerly the College of Piping Volume 1)
Learn from a trusted resource that has taught pipers around the world. The "green book" is now supported by web videos that can be viewed on computers, tablets, and phones. The videos correspond to the book and feature Colin MacLellan. The color photos, clear text, and spiral binding are also helpful. The book begins with the basics: reading music, playing notes on the practice chanter, and fundamental fingering.  By Lesson 4, you're playing the first part of a tune. Approximately 70 pages. Revised in 2017. (Formerly the College of Piping Volume 1)
Click for web content


The Piping Centre Green Book Tunes: 

  • Scots Wha Ha'e
  • Brown Haired Maiden
  • High Road to Gairloch
  • Highland Laddie
  • 79th's Farewell to Gibralter
  • The Earl of Mansfield's March 
  • The Inverness Rant
  • The Piper of Drummond
  • Green Hills of Tyrol
  • The Atholl Highlanders
  • The Campbells are Coming
  • The Bloody Fields of Flanders
  • The Piobaireachd of Donald Dhu