Product Details

In Stock now and ready to ship!

Piobaireachd Society Book 16



The music has been taken from out of print publications of Charles Thomason, William Ross and G F Ross, and from the manuscripts of  Colin Campbell, Angus MacKay, John Smith, John MacDougall Gillies and Ronald MacKenzie. It contains both known tunes such as Glengarry’s Lament, including a setting from the manuscript of Ronald MacKenzie, and less known tunes such as Lament for Colonel Forbes from Thomason’s Ceol Mor and Nameless from the John MacDougall Gillies MS (96).  The scores are printed in PS style, with editorial and historical notes.  The editors are Ronald Clark, Alan Forbes and Andrew Wright.

Tune List: