In Stock now and ready to ship!

National Piping Centre Highland Bagpipe Piobaireachd Tutor Book



Highland Bagpipe Piobaireachd Tutor Book The National Piping Centre has developed this in-depth guide that walks pipers through 6 complete piobaireachd tunes. Each chapter is dedicated to a single piobaireachd, covering the embellishments, ground, phrasing, and variations in a logical progression that builds up to the full tune. Along the way, many audio demonstrations ensure accurate learning. The audio files are easy to play online anywhere. Many have slow and normal versions. The final piobaireachds are performed by Roddy MacLeod on the Highland pipes. The spiral binding is very convenient, and the layout is crisp and easy to follow. This is a resource to treasure.

Contents of the Highland Bagpipe Piobaireachd Tutor:

  • Chapter 1: Glengarry's Lament
  • Chapter 2: The Little Spree
  • Chapter 3: MacLeod of Raasay's Salute
  • Chapter 4: Struan Robertson's Salute
  • Chapter 5: The Lament for MacSwan of Roaig
  • Chapter 6: The Lament for Alasdair Dearg MacDonell of Glengarry
  • Appendix 1: Canntaireachd
  • Appendix 2: Staff Notation and Canntaireachd
  • Appendix 3: Piobaireachd Classification